New appointees sworn in by PBBM

Another batch of newly appointed officials were sworn in by President Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. on Tuesday in Malacañang.,Among those who took their oath of office were Tirso Cruz III, chairperson and chief executive, Film Development Council; Junie Cua, Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office chairperson; and Antonio Manuel Lagdameo, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Philippines to the United Nations.,Other appointees were Mark Lapid, Chief Operating Officer, Tourism Infrastructure and Enterprise Zone Authority; Romeo Lumagui, Jr, Deputy Commissioner for operations, Bureau of Internal Revenue; Juan Revilla, board member, Movie and Television Review and Classification Board; and Ambassador Jose Manuel Romualdez, Philippine Ambassador to United States.,Also sworn in were Abdulghani Salapuddin, Southern Philippines Development Authority Administrator and Chairman; Jose Arnulfo Veloso, President and General Manager of Government Service Insurance System; Ramon Zagala, Presidential Security Group Commander and Senior Military Assistant; and Amenah Pangandaman, Secretary of the Department of Budget and Management.